University of Wisconsin–Madison

Contact Us

Leadership Team

David Darling

Associate Vice Chancellor
Facilities Planning & Management

david.darling@wisc.edu

608-262-3488

Margaret Tennessen

Deputy Associate Vice Chancellor
Facilities Planning & Management

margaret.tennessen@wisc.edu

608-265-3444

Jay Biezske

Executive Director
Physical Plant

jay.bieszke@wisc.edu

608-263-3077

Gary Brown

Director
Campus Planning & Landscape Architecture

gary.brown@wisc.edu

608-263-3023

Stu LaRose

Interim Director
Interim University Architect
Capital Planning & Development

stu.larose@wisc.edu

608-263-3004

Paul Umbeck

Director
Environment, Health & Safety

paul.umbeck@wisc.edu

608-262-9739

Brent Lloyd

Director
Space Management Office

brent.lloyd@wisc.edu

608-263-3045

Patrick Kass

Director
Transportation Services

patrick.kass@wisc.edu

608-265-3200

Other Contacts

Susan Fritts

Director of Human Resources

sue.fritts@wisc.edu

608-262-2692

Steven Wagner

Communications Director

steven.wagner@wisc.edu

608-262-6384

Ken Dvorak

Budget and Financial Reporting

ken.dvorak@wisc.edu

608-265-2233

Sally Hansen

Business Operations and Purchasing

sally.hansen@wisc.edu

608-265-4215